You remind me of…

image

You remind me of that stubborn tree,
Still standing next to my old house.
I built many memories around it.
While all it did was shed, just shed!
I went in circles, around and again,
Sang songs, laughed and cheered.
While all it did was shed, just shed!
I tried sticking to it, few paper leaves,
Even embracing it, with little arms .
While all it did was shed, just shed!
I tried carving my love, on its trunk.
Silly but truly, I tried too hard.
While all it did was shed, just shed!
-KV

Leave a Reply

