L I K E . L E A V E S

L I K E L E A V E S

My life, like a leaf there.
Stood waiting for you,
Like winds of change,
I feared that I’d fall.
Shit scared of stillness,
Damn afraid of storms.
So my love, I urge,
That when you come,
Come gentle and slow,
Shake me to and fro,
and rock my roots,
And caress my hair,
With soft whisps,
and gentle breeze.
Soon my wind you’d come.
Leaving me fondled and firm.

#poetessawakens #silhouette
#leaves #picoftheday
#igaddict
#igdaily #instapic #retrospective #love #dusk #timeflies #adorable #longingforspring #instagood #poetry #treeoflife

Leave a Reply

